Glamego Box May 2017 Unboxing and Review

 

Glamego May 2017 box

As a weekend gift, I received my GlamEgo Box on saturday (Not a free gift,  I paid for it 🙂 ). This is my first GlamEgo box and I was looking forward to it. Glamego, provides around 4  mostly full-sized beauty and personal care products, for just Rs 299, and that includes the shipping as well. So if you are someone, who likes to try new products, but do not want to splurge, then this one is for you.

Subscription boxes gives us the opportunity to sample best beauty products available in the market, or the new products that are being introduced, at a fraction of its actual price. And you get to try some of the best luxury brands which you would otherwise not think of purchasing.

About Glamego

Glamego is the newest entrant to the beauty subscription box business, and currently they are also the most affordable ones. You get around four full/deluxe sized products, along with product details and how to use instructions for each product. The products are usually from established luxury brands, or from new/niche brands.

There are four subscription plans to choose from.

1 Month- Rs 299
3 Months- Rs 867
6 Months- Rs 1674
12 Months- Rs 3228

To subscribe, you will have to fill in your beauty profile, like your skin type, hair type etc. It even asks what kind of products you would like to have in your box. I selected makeup items, but didn’t get any in this box. But the ones I received were all organic/natural products, so no regrets. Maybe as they establish, Glamego will start providing makeup items too.

What I received in my GlamEgo Box

All the products I received in my box are natural/organic and are from brands that I have not used before.

Vedic Line Choco Strawberry Lip Cream – 15mlGlamego Box May 2017

Friday I was researching on  chocolate flavored lip balms, and Saturday I receive one in my Glamego box. How cool is that :-).

The one I received is a 15ml one,  price Rs 85. I used it, and am loving it already. The lip cream does not contain petroleum products, or any preservatives. It contains beeswax, and other natural ingredients and is chemical free ( as mentioned on their site). It has a very chocolatee feel to it, is very creamy to touch, and has a great fragrance too.

MCaffeine Neem Caffeine Face Wash – 50 ml


I had heard a lot about Mcaffeine- India’s first caffeine infused personal care brand, and wanted to try their products, so was glad when I saw it in the box. The one I received is the Neem Caffeine Face Wash 50ml bottle, with price tag of INR 199.  I used it only once, so cannot share a complete review. But I can say it cleanses well,  without drying skin, and the smell is good too. I will share a detailed review after I have used it for few days.

Biobloom Bath Care Hand Made Soap ( Lavender)Glamego May 2017 Box_Bio Bloom soap

Third item is a natural, chemical free hand made bath soap from Biobloom. Its fragrance gives you that spa kind of feeling. The soap is white in color. I have not used it yet, but loved the look and feel. I will write in detail about the soap after I have used it.

Soap Square Crushed Roses Bath Salt/Foot Soak


Last one is the Bath salt from Soap Square. This is also a herbal brand and has a very herbal smell. It can be used as a bath salt or for a foot soak. There is a instruction leaflet as well with the box.

So these are the contents in my Glamego box. I received goodies worth Rs 800 for Rs 299. I was a little disappointed as it did not have makeup items, but the products received were all full sized and all from natural/organic brand, so I am kind of satisfied. All in All, I can say Glamego May 2017 box gives best value for the money spent.

To subscribe to GlamEgo Beauty Box, click here

Have you subscribed to the Glamego box? How did you like it. Do let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

